Do You Know Who Is the King Of IPL? Read To Find Out!

Do You Know Who Is the King Of IPL? Read To Find Out!

There are several cricketers who have shown remarkable performances during IPL. We may bring to mind M.S Dhoni, David Warner and Suresh Raina to our minds when we think of ace players in IPL. However, each of these players cannot be called the king as there is just one king to any territory. So, who is king of IPL? The undisputed player who is IPL King is surely Virat Kohli. Read along to find out how Virat Kohli has marked his royal position in the IPL history as player who is the king of the IPL.

The Undisputed Winner Team in IPL History

The winner always stands out from the rest. When we ask who is the king of ipl team, the names of certain teams come first in our minds. In the history of IPL, Mumbai Indians have acquired the winning position as a team by securing 5 wins in the years 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. The Mumbai Indians team defied its pattern of winning in odd years by grabbing the trophy in 2020. Sunrisers Hyderabad bagged the trophy in 2016 and Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings bagged the trophy in 2018. Mumbai Indians still achieves the position of undisputed winning team over the years. When you have to decide a team, who is king of ipl, Mumbai Indians is the name that comes first.

Individual Player Performances and the King of IPL

Just like there is a team that has been the champion in IPL history, there are also certain players who have left their marks. These are players who have shown remarkable performances during their IPL career. The names of these players pop up when we ask who is the king of IPL player. One of the most loved captains in Indian IPL history is M.S. Dhoni. However, it is not right to call him the king of IPL.

Rohit Sharma, the captain of Mumbai Indians, can be called the king performer. It is under his captaincy that the Mumbai Indians team has achieved the winning position 5 times in IPL. There were even considerations being made to replace Virat Kohli with Rohit Sharma in international cricket. However, BCCI did not approve of this split captaincy scheme.

A Glimpse into the Performance of Top Performers

It is important to know all about the performance history of the top performers before you decide who is the king of IPL. Here we have shared the information for you to evaluate:

M.S Dhoni

Runs Scored in IPL: 4669

IPL Titles as Captain: 3

IPL Titles as Player: 0

Orange Caps: 0

Rohit Sharma

Runs Scored in IPL: 5480

IPL Titles as Captain: 5

IPL Titles as Player: 1

Orange Caps: 0

Suresh Raina

Runs Scored in IPL: 5491

IPL Titles as Captain: 0

IPL Titles as Player: 3

Orange Caps: 0

Virat Kohli

Runs Scored in IPL: 6076

IPL Titles as Captain: 0

IPL Titles as Player: 0

Orange Caps: 1

It is evident that Virat Kohli remains the undisputed king of IPL when anyone asks who is the ipl king. He is the first batsman to score 600 runs in IPL. The team only played the finals once under his captaincy but never won. Virat is the current cricket captain of India and the best batsman in the world.

Cricket fans around the world are fans of this player. Enjoy endless cricket on your fingertips with the Khelchamps app till the next IPL season.

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *