Who is the owner of Chennai Super Kings?

Who is the owner of Chennai Super Kings?

Chennai Super Kings IPL Owners and team’s Journey

Chennai Super Kings team owner (CSK owner) and the team have had immense success as a franchise in the IPL. Not only has CSK won the marquee tournament 3 times, but it also has a fan base that most IPL franchises would be envious of.

People are often curious to know about everything that there is about Chennai Super Kings. So, who is CSK owner or CSK owner name 2020 is something that they are in constant search of. In the following section, you will come across CSK owner 2020 and IPL Chennai team owner of the past.

Name of CSK team owner 2020

So, who is Chennai Super Kings owner? Well, the current CSK owner name is Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd. Previously from 2008, Chennai Super Kings owner (CSK owner) were India Cements, however, after 10 years, the Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited became the CSK team owner. Hence, the answer to who is the owner of Chennai Super Kings has changed from 2018.

Who is the owner of Chennai Super Kings?

Who is the owner of CSK is a question that often crosses an IPL fan’s mind. The key members with CSK are the directors of Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited. Subramaniam Palaniappan, Ramgopal Kalathingal, Sabaretnam Lakshmanan, Srinivasan Ranganathan, Kalidaikuruchi Subramaniam Vishwanathan, Kalyanasundaram Balasubramanyam and Rakesh Singh. So, these are Chennai Super Kings owner names.

We are sure that by now you know who is the owner of Chennai Super Kings. All CSK fans will be rooting to their team and will hope that they come out on top.

The IPL journey of CSK owner and their Team

Chennai Super Kings garnered much popularity even before the start of the first season, as they bagged MS Dhoni as their captain in 2008. A year before, i.e. in 2007, team India has won the first edition of the T20 World Cup under the leadership of MS Dhoni.

All eyes were set on Dhoni and his boys during the first season of IPL. The team lived up to the expectations and made it to the final. Unfortunately, in the finals, they came second best to the Rajasthan Royals side which was led by Australian spin legend Shane Warne. Suresh Raina, with 421 Runs, top-scored for the CSK, while Manpreet Gony was the highest wicket-taker for CSK with 17 wickets to his name.

CSK team owner, the team itself, and their fans were absolutely delighted when they were crowned the champions in 2010, 2011, and 2018 IPL season. Along with clinching the title 3 times, this team has also been runner up 5 times, proving how strong they are as a unit. Captain Cool MSD, batting mainstay Suresh Raina, Caribbean all-rounder Dwayne Bravo, and Indian superman Ravindra Jadeja are at the core of this team.

The IPL 2020 CSK squad also looks balanced, and under the capable leadership of MS Dhoni, the team will look to achieve great heights, even in the foreign conditions.

KhelChamps – Fantasy Sports App:

With the IPL 2020 scheduled to be starting on 19th September in UAE, fantasy sports will be in high demand. The 100% Indian Fantasy sports app – KhelChamps provides you with an exciting opportunity to make your IPL fantasy team and join various contests. You can win exciting cash prizes during this season of IPL. Also, the KhelChamps app provides you with the best user experience and fastest withdrawals. Download the KhelChamps App and start your IPL fantasy cricket journey!

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *