How Many Times CSK Won IPL Cup?

How Many Times CSK Won IPL Cup?

There are only few teams that stand out in our minds when we speak of winners of IPL Trophies. Chennai Super Kings surely stands as the first names to come up. Chennai Super Kings is a splendid team with many good batsmen and bowlers. If you are a fan of CSK (Chennai Super Kings), here is some information to excite you. If you are wondering how many times csk won ipl, we are here to answer this question for you.

All those excited viewers of the IPL 2020 season will surely enjoy hearing about the different successes of Chennai Super Kings. So, here we go:


From the onset of IPL League in 2008, Chennai Super Kings have always shown a splendid performance. When we count how many times csk won ipl, we should not ignore how well the team played on other occasions too. The team entered runners-up and semi-finalists in 2008 and 2009. However, it took yet another season for the team to achieve their trophy. The final match in the year 2010 was played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. The competition was close but eventually CSK won the match by 22 runs.

Suresh Raina made 57 runs in just 37 balls in this match. This made him the man of the match. The MI team had scored 146/9 while the CSK beat them by making a massive 168/5.


The remarkable win of 2011 will come to your mind when you count how many times Chennai won ipl. CSK fans will be proud to know that in 2011, CSK had the second consecutive win. Dhoni’s team was second on the points table after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first qualifier.

CSK made a massive 205/5 with the help of players like Murali Vijay and Mike Hussey. RCB made just 147/8 in 20 overs and the match was totally a victory for the CSK.


The two consecutive wins by Chennai Super Kings probably boosted their confidence too much. What other reason can justify such a large gap in the victories of CSK. The question how many ipl trophy won by CSK can never be answered correctly till we speak of the 2018 performance by CSK in IPL.

All the viewers who were cynical about CSK learnt a lesson during the 2018 IPL season. The match was completely on the side of Chennai Super Kings with Shane Watson achieving a remarkable 117. The target of 179 set by Sunrisers Hyderabad was a cakewalk for CSK. They were rightfully crowned the champions on 2018 IPL League.

Knowledge of IPL and Fantasy Cricket

There are many different types of people excited about the 2020 IPL season. One of these are avid fantasy cricket players who are always eager to compile information regarding the IPL Performers. These are players on Khelchamps who wish to use their knowledge about the IPL cricket players to select the right teams this season. If you are one of those avid fans, this is the right place to get all the information you need. Khelchamps makes it easy to use your cricketing knowledge to earn a few quick bucks. You don’t need batting skills or bowling skill. You just need to understand the players better to make it huge on Khelchamps.

How to get started on Khelchamps?

If you are still not on Khelchamps, it is never too late. Go ahead and download the Khelchamps app on your smartphone device. You will have to verify your details to sign in. Once the app is installed and you have signed in, you can start by selecting the IPL Fantasy Tournament you wish to participate in. You then need to select the apt team and start participating. If you make the right choices, you can win big. Play more, participate in more matches to win huge sum of money.

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *